Pondering the Ponderables….

Over the last several months I have been thinking a lot… about a lot of different things…

I believe there are times in everyone’s life when you have to pause and evaluate where you are, what you are doing, how you are doing it… and are you feeling fulfilled.

As I was pondering these deep ponderables….I realized that I was lacking focus in my life… that somehow I have either eased off the path or more than likely I took a hard left turn and just wasn’t paying any attention to what was going on around me.

So now I have adopted a new mantra for my life…. a formula, if you will that I hope will bring the focus back that I need.

So here it is… Wally’s mantra for living:

Physically strong, mentally tough, emotionally secure, spiritually grounded…

There you have it… the four aspects of living that I am now focusing on.. my physical, mental, emotional and spiritual well being.  I realize that they will not always be in that order nor will I be able to bring the ideal focus to each one each day but I am certain that if I bring the proper focus.. and balance to each of these facets of my life… the path I am on will be the correct one indeed.

Hope your day on the Narrows brings you strength, toughness, security and the proper sense of being grounded…

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

