The First 100…

So this is my 100th post.  It is hard for me to believe that I have written this much.  I didn’t realize I even knew 100 different things that I could write about.  But then again, those of you that know me best know that I typically am never at a loss for words.

I’m thinking that this is an important post.  One that should speak to everyone… one that should convey some great truth of the universe… one that will create such a stir that it will go viral and everyone will be sharing it and talking about it for weeks and months to come.  But I know that the world doesn’t work that way… so this post is just more ramblings from me… on a topic that has been on my mind a lot… and actually appears in pretty much every single one of the previous 99 posts.

If you read back over my posts you will see family and friends and places and events and things from my past.  You may be wondering what is the common thread here besides me, of course.

This past year has been a very difficult one.  It seems as though every aspect of life has conspired against me.  Not all of it has been a conspiracy though…. there have been many things that I have done myself that has added to the difficulties.   Many of those things have led to me writing this blog in the first place.  But as I wrote… post after post…. I realized that it wasn’t the sadness or pain of these difficulties that drove me… it was the love that I feel in my life… the love I feel for the things, events and places in my past that have led me to where I am today.  But mostly it is the people.  There are many more stories coming about them all… so thanks for hanging in with me over the last month… Work as well as some personal things have been consuming all of my time but things are settling back down some again so hopefully the stories… and memories… and some thoughts on love, and friendship, and just life in general will be coming your way very soon no doubt.

Let’s hope the next 100 will continue to help me as much as the first 100 did!

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

